Skip to main content

About Us

Board, Leadership, & Staff

The Foundation Board of Directors meets quarterly and governs the operations and investments of the Foundation. Board members serve three-year terms and represent the communities surrounding Butler Community College. 

2023-2024 Foundation Board of Directors
2023-2024 Foundation Board of Directors

Back row left to right: Kevin Arnel, John Blickenstaff, Evan Funk, Dr. Tom Estep, Dusty Buell, Colin Parry
Front row left to right: Heidi Perez, Betsy Redler, Sherii Farmer
Not pictured: Eric Bird, Dan Davis, Janet Schueller

2023-2024 Foundation Board of Directors

Evan Funk '00 - Commercial Banker, Fidelity Bank
Finance & Investment Committee

John Blickenstaff '85 - President, J&H Trucking, Inc.

Eric Bird - CPA
Finance & Investment Committee

Kevin Arnel - Partner, Foulston Attorneys at Law
Finance & Investment Committee

Dusty Buell - Chief Executive, The Wichita Open and Head Soccer Coach, Augusta High School

Dan Davis - Pharmacist, TrueCare Pharmacy

Dr. Tom Estep - Retired cardiovascular and thoracic surgeon
Finance & Investment Committee

Sherii Farmer - Senior Community Relations Manager, Evergy

Janice Jones - Retired Nursing Faculty, Butler Community College

Ryan Murry - President, ICI

Colin Parry - Retired registered nurse and consultant

Betsy Redler - Community Volunteer

Janet Schueller - Associate Dean of Health/Education/Public Services, Butler Community College


Dr. Kim Krull – President, Butler Community College

Forrest Rhodes - Board of Trustees Liaison 

Leadership & Staff